List of Chief Ministers of Rajasthan From 1949-2023

List of Chief Ministers of Rajasthan The chief minister is the head of the state government. A representative elected by the governor from the majority party in the state legislative assembly. Currently (in 2022) the Chief Minister of Rajasthan is “Shri Ashok Gehlot Ji”. He became the Chief Minister of Rajasthan 3 times in the years 1998, 2008, and 2018.  

List of Chief Ministers of Rajasthan

S.No.Name PartyTenure
1. Heera Lal ShastriINC1949-1951
2.C.S. VenkatchariINC1951-1951
3.Jai Narayan VyasINC1951-1952
4.Tika Ram PaliwalINC1952-1952
5.Jai Narayan VyasINC1952-1954
6.Mohan Lal SukhadiaINC1954-1967
7.President’s Rule1967
8.Mohan Lal SukhadiaINC1967-1971
9.Barkatullah KhanINC1971-1973
10.Hari Dev JoshiINC1973-1977
11. President’s Rule1977
12.Bhairon Singh ShekhawatBJP1977-1980
13. President’s Rule1980
14.Jagannath PahadiaINC1980-1981
15.Shiv Charan MathurINC1981-1985
16.Hira Lal DevpuraINC1985-1985
17.Hari Dev JoshiINC1985-1988
18. Shiv Charan Mathur INC1988-1989
19. Hari Dev Joshi INC1989-1990
20. Bhairon Singh Shekhawat BJP1990-1992
21. President’s Rule 1992-1993
22. Bhairon Singh Shekhawat BJP1993-1998
23.Ashok GehlotINC1998-2003
24.Vasundhara RajeBJP2003-2008
25. Ashok Gehlot INC2008-2013
26. Vasundhara Raje BJP2013-2018
27.Ashok GehlotINC2018-Till present


  • He/she should be the citizen of India.
  • He/she should be atleast 25 year old.
  • He/she should be the member of the state legislature.

Question Related to Chief Ministers of Rajasthan

Q. Who was the first Chief Minister of Rajasthan?

ans. Shri Heera Lal Shastri

Q. Who was the first female Chief Minister of Rajasthan?

ans. Shrimati Vasundhara Raje

Q. How many times the President’s Rule was imposed in Rajasthan?

ans. Four (4) times i.e in year 1967, 1977, 1980, 1992-1993.

Q. Who is the current chief minister of Rajasthan?

ans. Ashok Gehlot (i.e. 2021)

Q. Which Chief minister has the longest consecutive term?

ans. Mohan Lal Sukhadia

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *